Select Page

Today in Hip Hop History : Ice Cube Death Certificate Released

Today in Hip Hop History : Ice Cube Death Certificate Released

Ice Cube Death Certificate Released

Ice Cube is one of the most storied rappers ever. One of the greatest works that Ice Cube has released in his career is Death Certificate. It is the second studio album released by Ice Cube and is regarded as one of the best, and most influential albums of all time. MTV rated Death Certificate 8th in it’s list of the best hip hop albums of all time, and Death Certificate was given 4.5 mics by “The Source” magazine.

Even though Death Certificate was critically acclaimed, there was much controversy to come along with it. For example, the tracks: “Black Korea” and “No Vaseline” were removed from the album in its United Kingdom release. Death Certificate was the source of much other controversy due to Ice Cube’s comments on drug dealing, racial profiling, and the right to keep and bear arms. Regardless, Death Certificate is one of the most influential rap albums ever created.

The tracklist for Death Certificate is:

  1. The Funeral
  2. The Wrong Nigga to Fuck Wit
  3. My Summer Vacation
  4. Steady Mobbin’
  5. Robin Lench
  6. Givin’ Up the Nappy Dug Out
  7. Look Who’s Burnin’
  8. A Bird in the Hand
  9. Man’s Best Friend
  10. Alive on Arrival
  11. Death
  12. The Birth
  13. I Wanna Kill Sam
  14. Horny Lil’ Devil
  15. Black Korea
  16. True to the Game
  17. Color Blind
  18. Doing Dumb Shit
  19. Us
  20. No Vaseline

About The Author

Leave your email for breaking news alerts

* indicates required