Reasonable Doubt – Vinyl Album


Categories: ,


Reasonable Doubt. The Album.

The Reasonable Doubt album is centered around the theme of hustling and the life of a hustler. Jay-Z had been living that life since 1988 and many refer to Reasonable Doubt as the Hustler’s Bible, so to speak. It starts off with “Can’t Knock the Hustle” with Mary J. Blige. The beat is perfect for the lyrics and Jay drops bombs. “Brooklyn’s Finest” with BIG is one of hip-hop’s greatest collaborations. Jay and BIG go back and forth and just tear the track to shreds. They come hard with metaphors, punchlines, and their sick flows. You can understand how Jay-Z started down the road to become one of the wealthiest rappers in the hip-hop game.

Reasonable Doubt Track List

1. Can’t Knock the Hustle” (featuring Mary J. Blige)
2. “Politics as Usual” Ski 3:41
3. “Brooklyn’s Finest” (featuring The Notorious B.I.G.)
4. Dead Presidents II Ski 4:27
5. Feelin’ It” (featuring Mecca)
  • Carter
  • Willis
Ski 3:48
6. “D’Evils” DJ Premier 3:31
7. “22 Two’s”
  • Carter
  • Willis
Ski 3:29
8. “Can I Live” Irv Gotti 4:10
9. Ain’t No Nigga” (featuring Foxy Brown)
Big Jaz 4:03
10. “Friend or Foe”
  • Carter
  • Martin
DJ Premier 1:49
11. “Coming of Age” (featuring Memphis Bleek)
Clark Kent 3:59
12. “Cashmere Thoughts”
Clark Kent 2:56
13. “Bring It On” (featuring Big Jaz and Sauce Money)
DJ Premier 5:01
14. “Regrets”
  • Carter
  • Patty F. Di Pasquale
Peter Panic 4:34